After honoring such figures as Maya Angelou and Sally Ride in the first run of its American Women Quarters Program, the the US Mint has selected a new group of pioneering women who will be celebrated on US currency: pilot Bessie Coleman, journalist and activist Jovita Idár, hula teacher Edith Kanakaʻole, former first lady Eleanor Roosevelt and ballerina Maria Tallchief.